HOW I CHEATED HEAT!

Kerala by editorial photographer Sudhir Ramchandran
Editorial photography of Kerala by Sudhir Ramchandran

I was in my cab in sweltering heat waiting to reach my hotel. I could see the Brunton Boatyard Hotel at the far end and knew that my stay was close by. However the ferry had broken down and we were told to expect a 3-hour delay.

So I walked out and came across a refreshing typical Kerala scene. There was this guy on the left fishing alongside giant Chinese fishing nets and several boats passing by in the waterways.

Back to nature, I said to myself, ‘back to rejuvenation!’
I never felt the heat after that!

www.sudhirramchandran.com

Leave a Reply

