MIDGET HAS A GIANT LESSON

17159332_1321638064591301_7443071237958637597_o.jpg

 

Look at the wild abandon.

So much to learn from this.

We take ourselves so seriously

As if life cannot exist without us.

I sometimes take myself so seriously

As if life cannot exist without me.

Stupidity. Arrogance. Perhaps egotism too.

For my own sake, sometimes

I need to remind myself

I am not that important, and

Life will go on. That,

Sometimes I need to let my hair down,

And go into gay abandon

As Midget does here and,

Punctuate my so-called self-important path

With a lot of self-abandon.

– Shot for Lexus, Bangalore

 

http://www.sudhirramchandran.com

Leave a Reply

